2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup roster unveiled

According to iRacing:

The Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup is back in 2024 for its sixth season of top level esports competition. 30 of the best sim racers from around the world are set to compete for their share of this season’s $200,000 prize pool.

Following 2023’s points relegation and the subsequent Contender Series that followed, a total of 21 drivers are returning from last year’s roster to take on the upcoming season. Another three drivers return from previous iterations after missing the 2023 season. The final six drivers are rookies.

LOCKED IN: 14 of the top 15 from last season have returned, including the new champion, Jordan Caruso, together with Altus Esports again, but this time donning the #1 as his right in his title defense. 

Other champions such as Team Redline’s Diogo Pinto and Oracle Red Bull Racing eSports’ Sebastian Job will also return in search of another taste of that ultimate victory.

Favorites from the 2023 season, such as VRS Coanda’s Zac Campbell, Williams Esports’ Alessandro Bico, Stormforce Racing’s Alejandro Sánchez, and Apex Racing Team’s Yohann Harth are all back for more in 2024. 

2023’s breakout rookie, Gustavo Ariel, will also return as he switches his alliance to Team Redline.

DRIVERS CONTENDED: Drivers who finished 16th or lower in the final 2023 standings were tasked with taking on the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Contender Series during the summer and fall months. Seven of them were able to fight back on to the 2024 roster. 

FYRA Simsport’s Kevin Nielsen took top honors in 2023 Contender, winning the feature at Long Beach and scoring the series championship en route back to the top level. 

Quentiin Vialatte, now on Apex Racing Team for the 2024 season, took two feature wins in Contender, including in the last race at the Nürburgring GP. 2023 Long Beach Supercup winner, Simone Maria Marcenò, will also return after an 11th place finish in the final Contender standings.

GUESS WHO’S BACK?: Three former Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup drivers, each of whom last competed in 2022, are former-no-more as they also took on Contender and succeeded once again. 

Dino Lombardi will once again race at the top level, this time with Altus Esports after his last attempt came with Williams Esports in 2022. Matti Sipilä also returns to the series for Sontek Racing. Finally, the last time Josh Thompson was in the field, he was unaffiliated. This time around, he’ll be with Team Redline.

FRESH FACES: That leaves six new rookie contenders to take on the series, and on that list alone, there are a number of incredible talents set to join the roster this year. 

Michael Janney (Stormforce Racing), Chris Lulham (TBD), Jakub Maciejewski (Drago Racing), Luke McKeown (Apex Racing Team), Oscar Py (VRS Coanda) and Parker White (Williams Esports) are all entered this season.

Both Janney and Maciejewski raced at the top level of esports competition last year in the Grand Prix Turn Racing iRacing Series. Maciejewski also joined in on the IMSA Esports action this year, as did Lulham, McKeown and Py. As for White, he spent the better part of 2023 competing in the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series.

The 2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup driver roster is as follows:






1 Jordan Caruso Altus Esports Australia
3 Kevin Nielsen FYRA Simsport Denmark
4 Salva Talens Stormforce Racing Spain
5 Oskari Rinne BS+COMPETITION Finland
8 Bryn Collins VRS Coanda United Kingdom
11 Matti Sipilä Sontek Racing Finland
12 Gustavo Ariel Team Redline Brazil
13 Dino Lombardi Altus Esports Italy
15 Zac Campbell VRS Coanda USA
16 Luca Kita Stormforce Racing Germany
20 Chris Lulham   United Kingdom
22 Sebastian Job Oracle Red Bull Racing eSports United Kingdom
24 Lasse Bak FYRA Simsport Denmark
27 Simone Maria Marcenò Altus Esports Italy
28 Sam Kuitert Team Redline Netherlands
29 Jakub Maciejewski Drago Racing Poland
37 Cooper Webster Oracle Red Bull Racing eSports Australia
40 Julien Soenen VRS Coanda Belgium
43 Josh Thompson Team Redline United Kingdom
44 Diogo Pinto Team Redline Portugal
47 Alejandro Sánchez Stormforce Racing Spain
54 Oscar Py VRS Coanda France
57 Mathias Stokbæk FYRA Simsport Denmark
69 Moreno Sirica Williams Esports Italy
77 Alessandro Bico Williams Esports Italy
81 Quentin Vialatte Apex Racing Team France
90 Yohann Harth Apex Racing Team France
92 Michael Janney Stormforce Racing United States
95 Parker White Williams Esports United States
96 Luke McKeown Apex Racing Team United Kingdom

Races will be contested on Saturdays from February 3rd to April 6th, with festivities starting around 18:00 GMT. The first event will take place on February 3rd at Daytona. The stream is expected to go live starting at 18:00 GMT (1:00 pm EST) on both Porsche’s and iRacing’s social media channels.

For more information on the 2024 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup season, visitwww.iracing.com/pesc. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visitwww.iracing.com.




Interested in joining our community?

We are consistently searching for active community members and business opportunities in different regions. Feel free to contact us for more details.

Send us your inquiry.

We will gladly to assist you to get all your needs.